Databases

 

Discover your family history and start your family tree. Access billions of genealogy records including Census, SSDI & Military records.        

Inside the Library Only

Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with 600,000+ biographical entries - on more than 528,000 individuals - spanning history and geography.        

Inside the Library | Outside the Library

Do-it-yourself repair information for domestic and foreign cars and trucks, 1940's to current year.        

Inside the Library | Outside the Library

This database provides full text results for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full-text information dating as far back as 1922. Contains full text for nearly 1,000 reference books and over 107,000 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of more than 592,000 photos, maps & flags.        

Inside the Library | Outside the Library

Find information for K-6th grade, great for homework!        

Inside the Library | Outside the Library

Offers thousands of practice tests for jobs, and gives you immediate feedback!        

Inside the Library | Outside the Library

The Number 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers, sales persons, and job seekers!        

Inside the Library | Outside the Library

Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works.        

Virtually all of the content in all our Salem Health titles is available online, including illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes and other back matter. Cross-references in the form of "See Also" boxes will link directly to appropriate articles. Key terms, used in the body of articles, will link to a complete “Glossary.” “Further Information” citations are extensive and authoritative. Article citation information is included with every article.

Inside the Library Only

Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Purchasing printed reference delivers online access at no additional cost. Salem currently offers this service with four series of historical reference:        
  • The Decades - Salem's critically acclaimed American history series
  • Great Events from History - The complete resource for worldwide events
  • Great Lives from History - The definitive, worldwide biographical resource
  • Milestone Documents - 130 full-text primary source documents with expert analysis and commentary

Inside the Library Only